In Gangwon-do

General Information

✔️ Registered 2024

✔️ Host Gender Male

✔️ About us

We are located in Baegun Mountain in Wonju, Gangwon Province, and our farm name means ‘to cultivate’ in Swedish. The farm is inhabited by myself, my parents, and three employees. We operate the farm using permaculture methods, cultivating crops without the use of pesticides or cultivation. My parents purchased this land around 1990 to establish a kindergarten, and it has been operating as a natural learning farm for the kindergarten ever since. Even now, kindergarten children come to the farm once a week for gardening activities. I believe that children can understand the importance of the environment by experiencing it in nature.

Since 2014, I have been operating a camping site on part of our farm, and now we run a weekend farm. In 2023, I learned about permaculture, and as I learned more, I realized that many principles of permaculture are already applied on our farm. My mother, who never used harmful pesticides and fertilizers, and my father, who has been researching natural farming methods for 30 years since graduating from agricultural college, contributed to this.

Our goal now is to turn this farm into a permaculture town that functions as a camping site, a farm, an educational center, and a local market. We want to meet and exchange ideas with various people interested in permaculture. We see sharing this space with people as a way to contribute to their well-being, and we make efforts not to engage in activities that harm the ecosystem. We look forward to sharing these values and enjoying various activities in the forest with fellow permaculture enthusiasts.

✔️ Farming Experience since1992

✔️ Farm Type Weekend farm, educational farm

✔️ Main Crop Potatoes, sweet potatoes, corn, vegetables, herbs

✔️ Farming Method

planning to pursue agriculture based on permaculture principles, emphasizing pesticide-free and no-till farming. I aim to create a holistic water flow and circulation on the entire farm using on-site energy and wind energy. Additionally, I plan to cultivate a variety of plants in symbiotic relationships around the water storage areas.

In my farming practices, I avoid the use of plastic mulching and opt for materials such as wood chips, shredded leaves, and cornstalks for mulching.

✔️ Organic Lifestyle

I believe in and practice an eco-friendly lifestyle by not discarding what I already have and maximizing its use. I also strive to utilize the energy and resources provided by nature to the fullest. Through a permaculture-based farm, my goal is to create an environment where I can experience and learn about eco-friendliness firsthand, by facilitating the circulation of resources and energy.

About Host & Member

✔️ Family / Member

Parents, three employees

✔️ Animal

2 dogs, 1 cat

✔️ English

Very basic conversational English

✔️ Other Language

WWOOFer’s Work

✔️ Works

March: Clean up the farm, gather tree branches.

April: Make hugelkultur, sow seeds, make seedlings, harvest wild vegetables.

May: Create various plots such as spiral garden, keyhole garden, sow seedlings, prepare for Woodlife Market.

June: Harvest fruits, manage the vegetable garden.

July to August: Manage grass, harvest crops, plant autumn crops.

September: Manage the vegetable garden, harvest crops.

October: Harvest crops, prepare for Woodlife Market.

November: Clean up the vegetable garden

✔️ Working Hours

4~5 hours per day/two days off per week, subject to farm conditions

✔️ WWOOFing Season

Unavailable December to February

Cultural Exchange

✔️ Knowledge / Skills WWOOFers can learn

Permaculture, Yoga

✔️ Experiences WWOOFers can expect

Camping, Hiking, Exploring Nearby Tourist Attractions

✔️ Preferred WWOOFer

Wwoofer interested in permaculture, those who love animals and nature.

✔️ Message to WWOOFers

Anyone who loves nature and animals is welcome. LGBTQ friendly


✔️ Type Individual accommodation only for WWOOFers

✔️ Room Sharing

A WWOOFer can share a room with the same sex
(but this will be requested in advance)

✔️ Internet Possible Wifi

✔️ Drink & Smoke Intermittent outdoor smoking/Alcohol Possible

✔️ Distance from house to farm 5 minutes by walk


✔️ Sharing a Meal

A WWOOFer eats one or two meals a day with host. And the rest, cook by yourself. (Ingredients provided)

✔️ Organic Ingredients Farm and Garden

eat organic produce from the farm as much as possible

✔️ Vegetarian Impossible

Vegan and vegetarian available

Check Point

✔️ Preferred Length of Stay 2 weeks to 1 month, or more

✔️ Capacity 4 people

✔️ Accept Short Stay Frequent short-term stays (more than twice a month) are possible

✔️ WWOOFers with Children(under 15 yrs) Yes

✔️ inor(16~18 yrs) No

Sunday Sun Monday Mon Tuesday Tue Wednesday Wed Thursday Thu Friday Fri Saturday Sat

Become a WWOOF member and view full information! 🙂