In Chungcheongnam-do

General Information

✔️ Registered 2020

✔️ Host Gender Female, Male

✔️ About us
My whole family decided to return home after living in Finland for about two and a half years. My granfather used to take care of this chestnut farm. It had not been managed for more than 10 years but I decided to become a farmer becauses I couldn’t turn way from the chesnuts which are always dropped when the time come. Four months out of the year, we become farmer and the rest of the year, we live in various ways with the goal of sustainable life in rural areas , doing things we know or want to do for . The reason why we continue farming is that we want to make a farm that helps the adults who have lived in this region for a long time and our children who are born and raisd here. Me, I furniture design and architecture and my wife majored in hotel management and worked in the restaurant industry. We have two teenager sons, and a dog (external), cat (internal) live together

✔️ Farming Experience Since 2015

✔️ Farm Type A self-sufficient farm mainly chestnut farming

✔️ Main Crop Chesnut

✔️ Farming Method
We do not use pesticides or chemical fertilizers. We believe that doing pruning and cutting grass when the time comes is the best agricultural activity we can do

✔️ Organic Lifestyle
Separate collection of waste, use eco-friendly detergent, reducing the use of disposable products and meat consume.

About Host & Member

✔️ Family / Member
2 Children and friends

✔️ Animal
A dog (external), A cat

✔️ English
Host- basic communication / Members – conversation

✔️ Other Language
Chinese (conversation) Finnish (very basic)

WWOOFer’s Work

✔️ Works
September: Chestnut harvesting and organizing

✔️ Working Hours
5~6 hours a day, It can be different depending on the seasons and the farm situation

✔️ WWOOFing Season
June, September

Cultural Exchange

✔️ Knowledge / Skills WWOOFers can learn

✔️ Experiences WWOOFers can expect
Coffee time, board games, hot springs, walks, simple baking, building a house, preparing meals, and going to nearby places

✔️ Preferred WWOOFer
Friendly to animals and not afraid of bugs. Endurance and independece to lead own’s life

✔️ Message to WWOOFers
Let’s have a good time


✔️ Type Seperated room in the farm

✔️ Room Sharing
A WWOOFer can be shared room with same sex (but it will be asked in advance)

✔️ Internet WiFi

✔️ Drink & Smoke No Smoking/ light Alcohol Possible(not often)

✔️ Distance between Farm and Accomodation Same place


✔️ Sharing a Meal
Breakfast : A WWOOFer eats meal self. (Bread, fruits, coffee, cereal, etc.)

Lunch and Dinner : A WWOOFer eats meals with the host.

✔️ Organic Ingredients
We try to use eco-friendly ingredients

✔️ Vegetarian Vegetarian Possible

Check Point

✔️ Preferred Length of Stay under 1 week

✔️ Capacity 7 people

✔️ Accept Short Stay(~3 days) Yes

✔️ WWOOFers with Children(under 15 yrs) No

✔️ Accept Minor(16~18 yrs) Yes

Sunday Sun Monday Mon Tuesday Tue Wednesday Wed Thursday Thu Friday Fri Saturday Sat

Become a WWOOF member and view full information!