In Gyeongsangbuk-do

General Information

✔️ Registered 2024

✔️ Host Gender Female

✔️ About us

I have spent the last 20 years living abroad (in Europe and Singapore), and in 2022, I returned to Bonghwa with a desire to live a free and healthy life. I am currently in the preparation stages to cultivate a farm using permaculture methods, which I have been interested in since my time in Europe. In the future, I hope to integrate the principles of permaculture with health, nature-friendly environments, and education in science and art, creating a permaculture learning center.

I plan to gradually transform the adjacent field (approximately 25,000 square meters) into an educational and healing space, including walking paths for children. Drawing from my extensive experience living abroad, I find it easy to connect not only in terms of language with foreigners but also on an emotional level.

My family (husband and two university student children) only comes home on weekends, and they, too, are comfortable in communication with foreigners. As we raise dogs, cats, and chickens, those who are averse to animals may find it challenging to adapt. As a novice farmer, I am looking for someone to join me in the journey of trial and error.

✔️ Farming Experience since 2022

✔️ Farm Type small farm

✔️ Main Crop

Small-scale cultivation of tomatoes and broccoli, and other crops

✔️ Farming Method

I aim to practice natural ecological farming by avoiding the use of chemical fertilizers and herbicides, and instead, creating natural nutrients.

✔️ Organic Lifestyle

create natural nutrients by utilizing kitchen waste and fallen leaves

About Host & Member

✔️ Family / Member

Husband and two college students.

✔️ Animal

Dogs, cats, chickens, and silk fish

✔️ English

Smooth communication

✔️ Other Language

WWOOFer’s Work

✔️ Works

March – Growing seedlings in the greenhouse

April – Harvesting wild vegetables and preparing the field

May – Planting seedlings

June – Weed management and crop care

July – Weed management and crop care

August – Harvesting summer crops

September – Winter crop preparation

October – Harvesting autumn crops and planting winter crops

November – Harvesting and field cleanup

✔️ Working Hours

5-6 hours per day/two days off per week, subject to farm conditions

✔️ WWOOFing Season

Unavailable December – February

Cultural Exchange

✔️ Knowledge / Skills WWOOFers can learn

Introduction to Korean language, Korean culture, and local culture

✔️ Experiences WWOOFers can expect

Exploring the Local Area
Sharing Experiences of Returning to Farming and Rural Life
Discussing Permaculture Farming Methods
Sharing Korean Language Lessons and Culture

✔️ Preferred WWOOFer

woman who loves animals

✔️ Message to WWOOFers

I hope you come with a willingness to share and experience many things together during our time together


✔️ Type Individual accommodation only for WWOOFers

✔️ Room Sharing

A WWOOFer can share a room with the same sex
(but this will be requested in advance)

✔️ Internet Possible Wifi

✔️ Drink & Smoke No smoking/Alcohol Possible

✔️ Distance from house to farm 5 minutes by walk


✔️ Sharing a Meal

Three meals a day are provided, and we eat together.

✔️ Organic Ingredients Farm and Garden

Special requests for specific ingredients can be accommodated

✔️ Vegetarian Impossible

Vegan and vegetarian available

Check Point

✔️ Preferred Length of Stay 2 weeks to 1 month

✔️ Capacity 2 people

✔️ Accept Short Stay No

✔️ WWOOFers with Children(under 15 yrs)

We will consider it based on the situation of the WWOOFer

✔️ inor(16~18 yrs) No

Sunday Sun Monday Mon Tuesday Tue Wednesday Wed Thursday Thu Friday Fri Saturday Sat

Become a WWOOF member and view full information! 🙂