JN126-en(Jeollanam-do)

 In Jeollanam-do

General Information

✔️ Registered 2018

✔️ Host (Age / Gender) 30s / Female

✔️ About us
We have gathered from all around cities to live in Goheung, which is the eco-friendliest place, in order to farm together, because we love nature.
We avoid using pesticides and pursue making safe food that my family can eat.
We intentionally do not choose the crops that we have to use pesticides, which is bad for the earth. We believe that the only healthy earth makes people healthy, too.
That’s why we have raised winter crops such as wheat, barley and oats mainly.

✔️ Farming Experience 10 years

✔️ Host Type Kibbutz farm to grow and sell crops

✔️ Main Crop Rice and Dry field farming

✔️ Farming Method
We are trying to avoid using pesticide.

✔️ Organic Lifestyle
We do NOT use artificial seasoning. And we are trying to reduce disposable products. (ex. Using cup instead of paper cup)


About Host & Member

✔️ Family / Member 13 Staffs and families

✔️ Animal 3 dogs

✔️ English Conversational English

✔️ Other Language Japanese and Chinese


WWOOFer’s Work

✔️ Works
Growing and harvesting oats, cabbages, radishes, potatoes and sweet potatoes

Winter : Experiencing Kimchi-making and Citron-making, Washing dishes after having meals (not everyday)
Spring : Experiencing strawberry growing
Summer : Various types of water sports (Kayak, surfing, skin-scuba diving)
All the year round : Packaging crops, putting stickers, putting crops

* Seasons host needs hands most
September : maintaining furrow, hilling
October : seeding of oats, barely, and wheat
January : spreading cow manure
Year-around : harvesting and packing

We need a help to make good quality cow manure, plow a field, assist of seeding wheat, oats and barley, manage and grow vegetables, take care of farm, make noodles, assist of making flour, pack products, harvest, dry crops, pack crops, develop the educational program, assist of the educational program, collect vegetables.

✔️ Working Hours
morning shift (usually) (9am – before lunch time) / Rest on Sunday

✔️ WWOOFing Season All year around


Cultural Exchange

✔️ Knowledge / Skills WWOOFers can learn
House building, Fixing machine, cooking, playing guitar and piano, Scuba-diving, Surfing and Korean

✔️ Experiences WWOOFers can expect
Surfing, Riding a bicycle

✔️ Preferred WWOOFer
Bright and honest person

✔️ Message to WWOOFers


Accommodation

✔️ Type
Same house with the host (separated from hosts)

✔️ Room Sharing
Room is for 1 person.

✔️ Internet WiFi

✔️ Drink & Smoke Light drinking / No smoking Indoor

✔️ Distance from house to farm About 20 minutes


Meal

✔️ Sharing a Meal
WWOOFers can have 3 meals with hosts.

✔️ Organic Ingredients 70%

✔️ Vegetarian Vegetarian Available


Check Point

✔️ Preferred Length of Stay 1 week

✔️ Capacity 2~3 people

✔️ Accept Short Stay(~3 days) No

✔️ WWOOFers with Children(under 15 yrs) No

✔️ Accept Minor(16~18 yrs) No


Become a WWOOF member and view full information!