GW116-en(Gangwon-do)-Take a break

 In Gangwon-do

General Information

✔️ REGISTERED 2018 March

✔️ Host (Age / Gender) Female

✔️ ABOUT US
We own a dairy farm, raising milk cows and producing milk. Our farm is located in Damteo valley in Cheorwon-gun, Gangwon-do, where people can enjoy fresh air and great scenery. My father runs a dairy farm and I(son) make hand-made yoghurt and cheese with fresh milk directly delivered from his father’s farm in the morning.
I opened a cheese workshop to succeed the family business. My father has been running dairy farm for 27 years, and my uncle also owned a dairy farm. Our dream is continuing to run family historic dairy farm and cheese shop. Raising livestocks and getting animal product from them give us a great gratitude. We would like to share this gratitude with WWOOFers. Farming and raising livestocks are not an easy job, but we would like to let people know how honest the land is. We would love to learn about cheese. We welcome WWOOFers who have technology or knowledge about cheese.

✔️ Farming Experience

✔️ Host Type HACCP certification farm

✔️ Main Crop dairy, handmade yogurt, handmade cheese

✔️ Farming Method
Our farm has HACCP certification, so that we produce HACCP certified foods. It’s situated in Damteo valley, Sangno-ri, Cheorwon, we produce fresh milk from cows raised in the area with clean air and water. We also grow various organic vegetables in the garden without using pesticide and prepare eco-friendly meals. We make our own food, including kimchi, with homegrown vegetables from our garden. We practice ecological regenerative agriculture by applying natural fertilizer made of night soil from cows to corns and rice, and feeding cows with corn and rice straw.

✔️ Organic Lifestyle
To reduce the use of disposable products, I carry a tumbler and a personal spoon when I go out. Food waste is made of compost. Collect the water from the kitchen and give it to the field. We use eco-friendly detergent, soap, and toilet paper. Unplug the unused home appliance code. We collect urine in a can, reduce toilet use, and use it as a liquid charge after fermentation.


About Host & Member

✔️ FAMILY / MEMBER
Host’s husband, son, and daughter

✔️ ANIMAL 140 cows, 2 outdoor dogs and 2 indoor dogs

✔️ ENGLISH Basic conversational English / daughter – Conversational English

✔️ OTHER LANGUAGE


WWOOFer’s Work

✔️ Works
Rice farming, weeding and managing and cleaning barn

✔️ Working Hours

✔️ WWOOFing Season From April to October


Cultural Exchange

✔️ Knowledge / Skills WWOOFers can learn

✔️ Experiences WWOOFers can expect

✔️ Preferred WWOOFer

✔️ Message to WWOOFers


Accommodation

✔️ Type Guest room in the host’s house.

✔️ Room Sharing

✔️ INTERNET Wireless internet(WiFi)

✔️ Drink & Smoke No smoking


Meal

✔️ Sharing a Meal
50%: Frequency that WWOOFer has meal with host
50%: Frequency that WWOOFer prepares meal by himself/herself

✔️ Organic Ingredients

✔️ Vegetarian Available


Check Point

✔️ Preferred Length of Stay
MIN : 4 days / MAX : 1 – 2 weeks

✔️ Capacity 2 people

✔️ Accept Short Stay(~3 days)

✔️ Accept Minor(16~18 yrs) No

✔️ WWOOFers with Children(under 15 yrs) No


* If you find any information in this page incorrect or out of date, please kindly contact WWOOF Korea.

Become a WWOOF member and view full information!