GW105-en(Gangwon-do)

 In Gangwon-do

General Information

✔️ Registered 2011.09

✔️ Host (Age / Gender) Female

✔️ About us
We moved to the countryside from the city to run an organic farm and live self-sufficiently. We make wine and other fermented drinks and vinegar in small amounts and strive to live while treasuring what we have. Visiting WWOOFers have the opportunity to experience traditional mountain farming life. We look forward to meeting people with an interest in Korea and spreading knowledge about our small mountain town.

✔️ Farming Experience

✔️ Host Type Organic farm

✔️ Main Crop

✔️ Farming Method

✔️ Organic Lifestyle


About Host & Member

✔️ Family / Member Host’s husband

✔️ Animal

✔️ English Simple English

✔️ Other Language


WWOOFer’s Work

✔️ Works
Spring: Tending vegetable garden, gathering and making fermented health drinks from mountain plants, picking blackberries
Summer: Mowing grass, harvesting wheat, potatoes, onions, corn, peppers
Fall : Picking Korean red berry (omiza) to make fermented omiza drink, making wine
Winter : Making various fermented drinks, wine, and vinegar

✔️ Working Hours

✔️ WWOOFing Season All year around available


Cultural Exchange

✔️ Knowledge / Skills WWOOFers can learn

✔️ Experiences WWOOFers can expect

✔️Preferred WWOOFer

✔️ Message to WWOOFers


Accommodation

✔️Type
Separate accommodation include room, kitchen and bathroom.

✔️ Room Sharing

✔️ Internet Cable & Wireless

✔️ Drink Moderate drinking / Moderate smoking

✔️ Distance from house to farm


Meal

✔️ Sharing a Meal
Mixed diet at family mealtime

✔️ Organic Ingredients 90%

✔️ Vegetarian


Check Point

✔️ Preferred Length of Stay

✔️ Capacity 3 people

✔️ Accept Short Stay(~3 days)

✔️ WWOOFers with Children(under 15 yrs)

✔️ Accept Minor(16~18 yrs)


Become a WWOOF member and view full information!