GN101-en(Gyeongsangnam-do)

 In Gyeongsangnam-do

General Information

✔️ Registered 2009

✔️ Host (Age / Gender) 60s / Female

✔️ ABOUT US
We are a small farm placed in Busan near the river. My husband and I run a self-sustainable farm (2,500 square meter) with various vegetables, herbs, and flowers. We also have chickens and a parrot.

✔️ Farming Experience Since 2000

✔️ Host Type Organic fruit trees and field farming

✔️ Main Crop Herb and wild flowers

✔️ Farming Method
We use an organic recipe to control weed once or twice a year.

✔️ Organic Lifestyle
We do not use disposable products, but instead use eco-friendly toilet papers. We use food waste as sources of fertilizer.


About Host & Member

✔️ Family / Member Host daughter’s families, Friends

✔️ Animal parrots

✔️ English Simple English

✔️ Other Language


WWOOFer’s Work

✔️ Works
Spring & Summer: Pulling weeds, picking grapes and picking green shoots, sowing seeds and transplanting seedlings
Fall : Picking and drying figs, promoting breeding through cutting, pulling weeds, comparting sections
Winter : Cutting grapevines and fig trees, taking away branches, pulling weeds, making compost, drying herb, preparing for passing the winter, working with heating systems

+ Helping doing house chores, feeding chickens and birds, cleaning house for chicken and birds

✔️ Working Hours
4-6 hours a day (can be different depending on the situation)

✔️ WWOOFing Season March ~ November


Cultural Exchange

✔️ Knowledge / Skills WWOOFers can learn
Training a parrot, Grape vine pruning

✔️ Experiences WWOOFers can expect
Climbing the mountains, cycling by the river, meeting families and friends

✔️ Preferred WWOOFer
WWOOFers who can speak a little bit of Korean, who are diligent and bright, who are sincere about learning Korean culture, language, and food.

✔️ Message to WWOOFers
Let’s be efficient with water, electricity, and toilet paper usage. Let’s not just spend time looking at the phone. We welcome people with curiosity and manners.


Accommodation

✔️ Type Same house with the host

✔️ Room Sharing
wwoofers might share the room with the other same sex wwoofers and can sleep on the sofa instead of bed.

✔️ Internet WiFi

✔️ Drink & Smoke Light drinking / No smoking Indoor

✔️ Distance from house to farm same area


Meal

✔️ Sharing a Meal
Mixed diet at family meal time (Usually) / Wwoofers may cook for themselves with prepared ingredients.

✔️ Organic Ingredients
get organic vegetables and eggs from our farm / buy fishes and meats

✔️ Vegetarian Available


Check Point

✔️ Preferred Length of Stay More than 2 weeks

✔️ Capacity 2 people

✔️ Accept Short Stay(~3 days) No

✔️ WWOOFers with Children(under 15 yrs) No

✔️ Accept Minor(16~18 yrs) No


Become a WWOOF member and view full information!