GG130-en(Gyeonggi-do)

 In Gyeonggi-do

General Information

✔️ Registered 2019

✔️ Host (Age / Gender) 30s / Male

✔️ About us
We run a restaurant, making pasta and pizza with organic ingredients. It is a farm-to-table restaurant as we grow strawberries, tomatoes and other vegetables nearby. Many visitors come to experience educational programs at the farm and the restaurant.

✔️ Farming Experience 8 years (farming and restaurant)

✔️ Host Type
Farm restaurant, experience farm with many visitors.

✔️ Main Crop Strawberry, tomato

✔️ Farming Method
Certified organic farm
My parents always respected the nature and dedicated their whole life to organic farming.
So I naturally grew up in harmony with nature, playing in the forest and the field.
Their attitudes toward nature influenced me greatly and made me what I am today.
I believe eco-friendly life is not making an artificial movement but preserving the naturalness.
I am doing my best to produce trust-worthy and valuable food. Our produce got certified as non-pesticide. They are used for school meals, farm experience programs, and in our restaurant.
We never use any agricultural chemicals. Instead, we use plant extracts and natural enemies to prevent damages by disease and insects.

✔️ Organic Lifestyle
Using organic detergent and toilet paper, Recycling, Not using disposable products


About Host & Member

✔️ Family / Member
Host’s wife, host’s child, host’s parents, 3~4 staffs

✔️ Animal 2 dogs, 2 rabbits – dogs are loose.

✔️ English Basic conversational English

✔️ Other Language Indonesian(very basic)


WWOOFer’s Work

✔️ Works
Spring : strawberry picking, bedding out tomatoes, rice planting, etc
Summer : harvesting tomatoes and other crops, bedding out radishes and cabbages, etc
Fall : harvesting tomatoes, radishes, cabbages, clearing tomato field, bedding out strawberries, etc
Winter : harvesting and packing strawberries, etc

✔️ Working Hours
5 hours a day (10:00 – 16:00), 5 days a week

✔️ WWOOFing Season All year around


Cultural Exchange

✔️ Knowledge / Skills WWOOFers can learn
Interior design skills, Cooking

✔️ Experiences WWOOFers can expect
Hiking, skiing, other winter sports

✔️ Preferred WWOOFer
Active WWOOFers.

✔️ Message to WWOOFers
We are looking forward to meeting you.


Accommodation

✔️ Type
WWOOFers stay at the same house with the hosts, but they use a separate space with its own entrance.

✔️ Room Sharing
The room is for 4 people.
WWOOFers may share the room with other WWOOFer(s) of the same gender.

✔️ Internet Wireless Internet (WiFi)

✔️ Drink & Smoke Light drinking / No smoking Indoor

✔️ Distance from house to farm
It is 5 minutes walk away.


Meal

✔️ Sharing a Meal
Lunch : Eat together
Breakfast & Dinner : WWOOFers prepare meal by themselves

✔️ Organic Food Ingredients 60%

✔️ Vegetarian Available


Check Point

✔️ Preferred Length of Stay more than a week

✔️ Capacity 4 people

✔️ Accept Short Stay(~3 days) No

✔️ WWOOFers with Children(under 15 yrs) Yes

✔️ Accept Minor(16~18 yrs) Yes


Become a WWOOF member and view full information!