GG129-en(Gyeonggi-do)

 In Uncategorized

General Information

✔️ Registered 2018

✔️ Host (Age / Gender) 40s / Male

✔️ About us
A couple, who had pursued eco-friendly life in the city, moved to Yangpyeong to start self-sufficient farming life in the spring of 2017. We plant various plants needed for our daily diet and learn about farming aiming at self-sufficient farmer. We are also interested in native seeds and participate in meeting where members share, reproduce and re-share native seeds. We would like to keep thinking about sustainable life and farming.

✔️ Farming Experience Since 2017

✔️ Host Type 40 kinds of vegetables 1,133㎡

✔️ Main Crop
Sweet potatoes, potatoes, native beans, eggplants, Korean chili peppers

✔️ Farming Method
Self-sufficient small farm based on natural farming philosophy

✔️ Organic Lifestyle
In order not to use disposable products, we always bring our own tumbler and tableware. We make natural fertilizer with urine and spread them to plants. We produce fertilizer with our food waste. When there are too many bugs on plants to catch them all by hands, we apply organic materials on them. We use natural soaps to wash and detergent bought from consumer cooperatives. We make compost with food waste.


About Host & Member

✔️ Family / Member Host’ wife

✔️ Animal

✔️ English
Host-Basic English / Host family-Conversational English fluently

✔️ Other Language Simple Japanese


WWOOFer’s Work

✔️ Works
* Daily Routine
April : Planting seed and seedling, Field preparing, Vegetable gathering
May: Planting seedling (Sweet potatoes, tomatoes…), installing pillar
June : Harvesting crops, Weeding, Maintaining field
July to August: Weeding, harvesting summer crops, planting autmn crops
September : Weeding, Harvesting, planting winter crops
October: Harvesting autumn crops, sweet potato, bean, perilla seeds, and maintaining field
November : Harvesting autumn crops, sweet potato, bean, perilla seeds, and maintaining field, removing pillar

*  Other
Maintaining : Pruning, Cleaning around a farm, maintaining fence
Participating Farmer’s Market : During the Farmer’s Market period

✔️ Working Hours
5 hours a day (can be changed by the season and we will discuss with wwoofers)

✔️ WWOOFing Season April ~ November


Cultural Exchange

✔️ Knowledge / Skills WWOOFers can learn
Sewing, knitting, cooking, making Makgeolli

✔️ Experiences WWOOFers can expect
Bicycle riding, mountain walking, visiting tourist attractions and conversation about environmental issues.

✔️ Preferred WWOOFer
Woofer who is interested in environmental issues and natural farming

✔️ Message to WWOOFers


Accommodation

✔️ Type
Separated Guest room & separate bathroom in the host’s house

✔️ Room Sharing
One room for two people. Two companion can use the 1 room together.
* We don’t accept each different wwoofer at one time.

✔️ Internet Cable Internet

✔️ Drink & Smoke Light drinking / No smoking Indoor

✔️ Distance from house to farm
The farm is right next to the host’s house.


Meal

✔️ Sharing a Meal
WWOOFer has 3 meals with host

✔️ Organic Ingredients 80%

✔️ Vegetarian
Semi-vegetarian available (vegan can be discussed in person and then available).


Check Point

✔️ Preferred Length of Stay
MIN : 1 week / MAX : 2 weeks

✔️ Capacity 2 people

✔️ Accept Short Stay(~3 days) No

✔️ WWOOFers with Children(under 15 yrs) No

✔️Accept Minor(16~18 yrs) No


Become a WWOOF member and view full information!