GB113-en(Gyeongsangbuk-do)-Take a break

 In Uncategorized

General Information

✔️ Registered 2017

✔️ Host (Age / Gender) 40s / Female

✔️ About us
We are a married couple in 40s living in Sangju, Gyeongbuk. We both majored in tourism in college and got married and moved to the countryside for farming. We have been working as a WWOOF host for 3 years since 2007, and took a break to devote ourselves to child care. Now, we are active as a host after our children have grown up. We welcome vegetarians, and we are also interested in yoga, Buddhism, and meditation. We have three children, so it would be great to have someone who likes to hang around with kids.

✔️ Farming Experience 13 years

✔️ Host Type Organic fruit trees and field farming

✔️ Main Crop
apples, persimmons, peppers, tomatoes, sweet potatoes

✔️ Farming Method
Organic_We take pride in the fact that we are not living in a consumer culture but in a cyclical life which considers organic and small farming as a main alternative future.

✔️ Organic Lifestyle
Saving water, Zero food waste, Not using the disposable product, Using the eco-friendly tissues and detergent. 


About Host & Member

✔️Family / Member Host’s wife, 2 daughter and 1 son

✔️Animal

✔️ English Conversational English

✔️ Other Language


WWOOFer’s Work

✔️ Works
SPRING : Preparing for the field farming, seedling, weeding, berry thinning, covering the fruits
SUMMER : Weeding the dry field, sorting and packaing the tomatoes and summer appels, harvesting peppers.
FALL : Harvesting autumn appels, uncovering appel covers, harvesting sweet potatoes and persimmons
WINTER : Activities related to dried persimmon

April: culling apple flowers and berry thinning
May: Covering apples fruits
July: Sorting tomatoes
August: Harvesting peppers
September: Harvesting and selling apples
October: Harvesting and cutting persimmons

✔️ Working Hours
5 hours a day ( 8~11: 30/ 15~4:30 can be different depending on the situation)

✔️ WWOOFing Season April~October


Cultural Exchange

✔️ Knowledge / Skills WWOOFers can learn
Yoga (every Monday) , Cooking

✔️ Experiences WWOOFers can expect
Playing piano, Hiking, taking a walk

✔️ Preferred WWOOFer
The wwofers who like children and can cook .

✔️ Message to WWOOFers
Every dinner time, we cook together.


Accommodation

✔️ Type Same house with the host

✔️ Room Sharing
wwoofers might share the room with the other same sex wwoofers.

✔️ Internet WiFi

✔️ Drink & Smoke Light drinking / No smoking Indoor

✔️ Distance from house to farm 5 minutes by walk


Meal

✔️ Sharing a Meal
Breakfast : WWOOFer prepares meal by himself/herself
Lunch & Dinner : WWOOFer prepare and have meal with host

✔️ Organic Ingredients 50%

✔️ Vegetarian Vegetarian & Vegan possible


Check Point

✔️ Preferred Length of Stay 1 week

✔️ Capacity 2 people

✔️ Accept Short Stay(~3 days) No

✔️ WWOOFers with Children(under 15 yrs) Yes

✔️ Accept Minor(16~18 yrs) Yes


Become a WWOOF member and view full information!