In Chungcheongnam-do

General Information

✔️ Registered 2018

✔️Host (Age / Gender) 50s / Female

✔️About us
In 2012, I moved from Seoul to Boryung to become a farmer. I find happiness in giving love to people and understanding the lives of others. I create opportunities to elders and children in this region to experience music and create joyful moments. We run a care farm that produces various herbs and products made of herbal ingredients.

✔️ Farming Experience Since 2012

✔️ Host Type Herb farm with music

✔️ Main Crop Herb, Cherry

✔️ Farming Method
We recycle by-products (weed, food waste), and incorporate EM and natural oil in our crop production system. Our farm practices no-tillage and no-fertilizer.

✔️ Organic Lifestyle
Instead of using disposable products, we use herbal products and recycled products.

About Host & Member

✔️ Family / Member
Host’s husband and daughter (only on weekends)

✔️ Animal 3 dogs (Outside)

✔️ English Very basic conversational English / Host’s daughter – Conversational English

✔️ Other Language

WWOOFer’s Work

✔️ Works
June – Collecting and drying herb flowers, weeding
July to August – Weeding, herb jobs and assisting farm work
September to November – Harvesting crops and farm experience activity assistance

✔️ Working Hours 5 hours a day

✔️ WWOOFing Season June~November

Cultural Exchange

✔️ Knowledge / Skills WWOOFers can learn
Producing herbs, making herbal products, playing the musical instruments.

✔️ Experiences WWOOFers can expect
Making herbal products, playing various musical instruments.

✔️ Preferred WWOOFer
The wwoofer who likes music and enjoys cooking.

✔️ Message to WWOOFers
Please keep the room and toilet clean all the time and also upon your departure. Also, ask for a permission before uploading photos or videos taken on the farm on SNS.


✔️ Type
The guestroom at the host’s house (with bathroom), separated room

✔️ Room Sharing
In case of lack of room, there might be possibility to share the room with same-sex wwoofer.

✔️ Internet Wireless Internet (WiFi)

✔️ Drink & Smoke Light drinking / No smoking Indoor

✔️ Distance from house to farm
Farm is right next to the house.


✔️ Sharing a Meal
70%: Frequency that WWOOFer has meal with host
30%: Frequency that WWOOFer prepares meal by himself/herself

✔️ Organic Ingredients 60%

✔️ Vegetarian Vegetarian available

Check Point

✔️ Preferred Length of Stay More than 2 weeks

✔️ Capacity 3 people

✔️ Accept Short Stay(~3 days) No

✔️ Accept Minor(16~18 yrs) No

✔️ WWOOFers with Children(under 15 yrs) No

Become a WWOOF member and view full information!