In Chungcheongnam-do

General Information

✔️ Registered 2018

✔️ Host (Age / Gender) 40s / Male

✔️ About us
Aram farm was started by my father and me in the process of tending our family’s graveyard in our mountain and planting chestnut tree seedlings. Since then, my parents became farmers in 2001, and have been working hard to produce better quality organic, eco-friendly products via systematic education and efforts.

I also came here as well at 2018 to be a farmer with my parent and want to share more information with other hosts and woofers through this wwoof experience.

✔️ Farming Experience
Host’s parents(farm owner) came to farm 20 years before and I (host) used to live at the city and came to farm when the farm was busy but 2018 I came back to farm finally.

✔️ Host Type
Chestnuts-30,000 m²,  Bracken-1,000 m², Walnut-30 trees (we planted 100 ju (2400 trees) but the product possible trees are 30 ju (720 trees))

✔️ Main Crop Chestnuts

✔️ Farming Method
My parents’ farm is farmed organically. But farm of my mother’s side is farmed without pesticides. There’s no one to manage that farm so my father is managing that, but that farm can be farmed organically because of near farms.

✔️ Organic Lifestyle
Separating the garbage.

About Host & Member

✔️ Family / Member Host’s wife, parents and son
There is no fixed worker but friends and family visit us quite often.

✔️ Animal 3 dogs, goat and chicken

✔️ English Basic communication available in English

✔️ Other Language

WWOOFer’s Work

✔️ Works
January – March : Composting and pruning
March – April : Pruning and managing farms
April – June : Harvesting bracken, managing farms
June – August : Mowing and composting
August – September : Installing harvesting net and getting ready for harvesting
September – October : Harvesting
November : Arrangement after harvesting
November – December : Selecting chestnuts and selling

✔️ Working Hours
During the chestnut harvesting season (9~10월), working hour is 8~17. (We would like to ask wwoofer’s understanding in advance but we recommend wwoofers to have a rest when they feel tired or sick)

Besides, we work generally 4~6 hours (depending on the situation)

✔️ WWOOFing Season All seasons

Cultural Exchange

✔️ Knowledge / Skills WWOOFers can learn
You can participate the event which is organized by the province.

✔️ Experiences WWOOFers can expect
We can visit the heritage or touristic places nearby

✔️ Preferred WWOOFer
The wwofers who are interested in Korean culture and history.

✔️ Message to WWOOFers
Before I came to farm, I lived abroad for a few years and met many people and it was a good experience.
I want to meet more people with different countries, cultures and ways of thinking and learn and share more.


✔️ Type Same house with the host

✔️ Room Sharing
In the house of the host, there are two guestrooms for the wwoofers. The wwoofer with same sex might share the room.

✔️ Internet WiFi

✔️ Drink & Smoke Light drinking / No smoking Indoor

✔️ Distance from house to farm
20 minutes by walk, 10 minutes by car


✔️ Sharing a Meal
3 meals with host.

✔️ Organic Ingredients 50%

✔️ Vegetarian Vegetarian possible

Check Point

✔️ Preferred Length of Stay
over 3 days (the length of stay is not big matter but we prefer the wwoofer who can stay longer)

✔️ Capacity 8 people

We need wwoofer’s help at work from August to September but we would like to welcome you the rest of the season for exchanging.

✔️ Accept Short Stay(~3 days) No

✔️ WWOOFers with Children(under 15 yrs) Yes

✔️ Accept Minor(16~18 yrs) No

Become a WWOOF member and view full information!